A snapshot of our upcoming programs is listed below. A more detailed schedule will be available mid-January

Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Educating for Democracy in a Post-Truth Era
Lynn Pasquerella, Association of American Colleges and Universities

Thursday, February 6, 2020
How to Be an Antiracist
Ibram X. Kendi, National Book Award-winning historian and author of Stamped From The Beginning

Tuesday, February 18, 2020
An Anticipatory Memoir: Aging on the Diagonal
Bill Durden, International University Alliance

Wednesday, February 19, 2020
From Community Engagement to the Good Society
Randy Stoecker, University of Wisconsin

Monday, February 24, 2020
Psychedelics: Science, Medicine and Politics
Rick Doblin, Multidisciplinary Association for Psychedelic Studies

Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Protests Around the World
Panel Discussion with Dickinson Professors

Thursday, March 19, 2020
Lethal Flows: The U.S. Role in Arms Transfers and Arms Trafficking to Latin America and the Caribbean
Adam Isacson, WOLA: Advocacy for Human Rights in the Americas 

Monday, March 23, 2020
Molly and Wayne Borges Lecture
What the History of Anti-Semitism Tells Us about Hate Today
David Nirenberg, University of Chicago

Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Devising Civic Practice: Listening is the New Revolution
Michael Rohd, Center for Performance and Civic Practice

Thursday, March 26, 2020
Topic: Civic Engagement in the Liberal Arts
Jennifer Shirk, Citizen Science Association

Thursday, April 2, 2020
Environmental Scarcity and Instability in the Sahel and Lake Chad Basin
Panel Discussion

Tuesday, April 7, 2020
Unravelled Myths: The Green Revolution and the Gene Revolution
Glenn Stone, Washington University in St. Louis

Tuesday, April 21, 2020
Migrating to Prison: America’s Obsession with Locking Up Immigrants
César Cuauhtémoc García Hernández, University of Denver

Thursday, April 23, 2020
Overdoing Democracy: The Problem of Polarization
Robert Talisse, Vanderbilt University